

MINUTES

Meeting: PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

Place: Council Chamber - County Hall, Trowbridge BA14 8JN

Date: 16 May 2017

Start Time: 12.15 pm Finish Time: 12.15 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Libby Beale (Senior Democratic Services Officers) Tel: 01225 718214 or (e-mail) elizabeth.beale@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling, Cllr Mark Connolly, Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Paul Oatway QPM, Cllr Stuart Wheeler and Cllr Christopher Williams

Wiltshire Council Officers

Libby Beale (Senior Democratic Services Officer)

Total in attendance: 7

Agenda Item No.	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision	
1	Apologies	
	There were no apologies for absence.	
2	Election of Chairman	
	Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2017-18 municipal year.	
	Resolved:	
	To elect Cllr Christopher Williams as Chairman for the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2017/18 municipal year.	
3	Election of Vice-Chairman	
	Nominations were sought for the position of Vice Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2017-18 municipal year.	
	Resolved:	
	To elect Cllr Jerry Kunkler as Vice Chairman for the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2017/18 municipal year	
4	Minutes of the Previous Meeting	
	Resolved:	
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 10 May 2016.	
5	Sub Committees (Area Boards)	
	Resolved:	
	To establish the following Sub-Committees:	
	Tidworth Area Board (3 members)	
	Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.	

	Pewsey Area Board (3 members) Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and the Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.		
6	Substitution Arrangements Resolved: To agree the following substitution arrangements:		
	Tidworth Area Board	Pewsey Area Board	
	Cllr Jerry Kunkler	Clir Mark Connolly	
	Cllr Paul Oatway QPM	Cllr lan Blair-Pilling	
	Clir Stuart Wheeler	Cllr Chris Williams	